MEMBERSHIP

Executive Council Members

Billy Rice

Billy Rice


Board Position
CHAIR

Agency
CHI St. Joseph Health Air Medical

Email
billyr@st-joseph.org
Brazos Valley Regional Advisory of Council

Amanda Lugar


Board Position
VICE CHAIR

Agency
CAPROCK

Email
alugarrn@hotmail.com
Jennings

Sherry Jennings, RN


Board Position
SECRETARY

Agency
CHI St. Joseph Health Regional

Email
sjennings@st-joseph.org
Amy Ponzio

Amy Ponzio, RN


Board Position
TREASURER

Agency
CHI St. Joseph Health Air Medical

Email
aponzio@st-joseph.org

Committee Chair Members

Brazos Valley Regional Advisory of Council

Kevin Deramus


Board Position
PRE-HOSPITAL CHAIR

Agency
Washington County EMS

Email
kderamus@wacounty.com
Patti Parks

Patti Parks


Board Position
EDUCATION CHAIR

Agency
Baylor Scott & White Medical Center College Station

Email
Jennifer.Kraatz@BSWHealth.org
patti.parks@bswhealth.org
Brazos Valley Regional Advisory of Council

Ashley Johse


Board Position
INJURY PREVENTION CHAIR

Agency
College Station Medical Center

Email
ashley.johse@csmedcenter.com
Cory Matthews

Cory Matthews


Board Position
DISASTER EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS CHAIR

Agency
Bryan Fire Department

Email
cmatthews@bryantx.gov
Brazos Valley Regional Advisory of Council

Dr. Ohaju


Board Position
SYSTEMS QI & PHYSICIAN ADVISORY CHAIR

Agency
CHI St. Joseph Health Regional

Email
Vincent.ohaju@st-joseph.org
Brandy LaPaglia

Brandy LaPaglia, RN


Board Position
ACUTE CARE & HOSPITAL CARE/MGMT. CHAIR

Agency
CHI St. Joseph Health Regional

Email
blapaglia@st-joseph.org
Brazos Valley Regional Advisory of Council

Rebecca Hickman


Board Position
STROKE/CARDIAC CHAIR

Agency
CHI St. Joseph Health Regional

Email
rhickman@st-joseph.org
Brazos Valley Regional Advisory of Council

Dr. Geddie


Board Position
PERINATAL CO-CHAIR

Agency
CHI St. Joseph Health Regional

Email
ggeddie7522@aol.com

BVRAC Staff

Brazos Valley Regional Advisory of Council

Roger Sheridan


Board Position
ADMINISTRATOR

Agency
BVRAC

Email
Roger.sheridan@bvcog.org
Brazos Valley Regional Advisory of Council

Stephen Bailey


Board Position
FINANCE

Agency
BVCOG

Email
stephen.bailey@bvcog.org

Agency Representation Form

  • 1 Hospital Representation Form
  • 2 EMS Representation Form
  • 3 Non EMS-Hospital Representation Form

Membership Dues

Membership dues are charged as follows:

  • 1 Hospitals - $550.00
  • 2 EMS Providers (including Air Medical) - $250.00
  • 3 Colleges - $250.00
  • 4 Educational institutions (non EMS providers) - $250.00
  • 5 Other members (i.e., FROs, Emergency Management, etc.) - $50.00

Participation Requirements

EMS Provider Agencies

  • 1 Will hold a valid state license, registration or certification through the Texas Department of State Health Services (DSHS) to maintain membership.
  • 2 Will have pre-designated representation at no less than (4) General Assembly Meetings, (4) Pre-Hospital Committee and (4) System QI Committee Meetings annually.
  • 3 Are strongly encouraged to attend all other subcommittee meetings.
  • 4 Will submit information into the State Trauma Registry.
  • 5 Will submit required Performance Improvement data upon request.
  • 6 Will participate in one community disaster preparedness drill per year.

Hospital Members

  • 1 Will have pre-designated representation at no less than (4) General Assembly Meetings, (4) Hospital Care and Management Committee Meetings and (4) Systems QI Committee Meetings annually.
  • 2 Are strongly encouraged to attend all other subcommittee meetings.
  • 3 Will submit information into the State Trauma Registry.
  • 4 Will submit Stroke and STEMI performance for review.
  • 5 Will participate in one community disaster preparedness drill per year.
  • 6 In the event of emergency healthcare activations, will participate as required by the Health & Medical Annex of the County Emergency Operations Plans and/or the BVRAC Regional Response Plan.

Non-EMS/Hospital Entities

  • 1 Will have pre-designated representation at no less than (4) General Assembly Meetings and (4) Standing Committee Meetings annually.
  • 2 Each agency will complete an annual Regional Needs Assessment as requested by the Executive Committee.
  • 3 Membership Dues must be paid in full by each member by the 1st of January of each year. Dues, Fees or other financial incentives do not determine the number of votes awarded to an organization/entity.

BVRAC Membership